Testimonials

"We had my daughter's confirmation on Sat 14th May. We ordered Beef Stroganoff and Chicken Curry and rice for 40 people. This came with a selection of delicious salads. Michael delivered and set up the food and supplied plates and cutlery. Everyone was very impressed with the food and especially loved the Beef Stroganoff. It was delicious. This is the fourth time in the last couple of years I have used the Sherwood Inn for outside catering and I have always been delighted with the food and would highly recommend them. I will certainly order from them again."

– Grace, May 2016, Tripadvisor Review

"The staff of The Sherwood Inn catered for my sons Confirmation on Saturday. The quality of the food was outstanding and couldn't hope for better. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any or all events both inside and outside catering...."

– Pat, April 2016, Tripadvisor Review

"I was at a family gathering last weekend where the food was supplied by The Sherwood Inn I would like to compliment them for the beautiful food it was top class and the staff member was very polite and friendly while at all times very professional at her job 5 stars all the way"

– Mary K, April 2016, Tripadvisor Review

"Love to go here with my husband and children. The food is great to suit all ages. The mash and vegetables are the best part of whatever meal you choose"

– Regina, March 2016, Tripadvisor Review

"The Sherwood has lovely food, very reasonable and staff are nice and the place looks lovely, ideal for families."

– Norette, January 2016, Tripadvisor Review

"Corofin Camogie Club held a 25 year celebration in the Community Hall in Corofin. The Sherwood Inn provided dinners for over 150 guests. It was outstanding, 3 different choices of Roast Dinners, all piping hot, very tasty and plenty of it. The service was excellent and all were fed in the space of minutes, this was down to the efficient Sherwood staff and Michael. We would really like to take this time to Thank you so much for making a great night even better than we could have expect."

– Corofin Camogie Club, December 2015, Tripadvisor Review

"I have been going to this restaurant since I was a child. I never miss a chance to visit it when visiting Co Clare from Dublin. Wonderful food which is great value and good quality. Service is quick, efficient and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Ennis."

– MollyDub, August 2015, Tripadvisor Review

"Anytime I see a lot of locals heading to a particular place, I want to try it. My friends and I were not disappointed. The food is basic, hearty (generous portions!) and tasty. The wait staff were exceptionally helpful with both advice and willingness to substitute, even though very busy. Very reasonable prices."

– Kathy, June 2015, Tripadvisor Review

"I recently had The Sherwood Inn booked to cater for our son's First Communion. It was delivered to our home (45km away) and Rachel who delivered it ,with a smile, set up the gastros and explained how to look after the food . The food was delicious. We had beef lasagne.and garlic potatoes , Chicken a la king and rice and beef and veg casserole with extra veg and mash. Everything was cooked to perfection and hot as if it just came out of your own oven. One thing tasted better than the next . And we had 8 different types of salads. We had tons of food for everyone and plenty left overs. Plates cutlery and wine glasses were provided free of charge. There were 55 very happy customers at our party, and we will definately return to the Sherwood Inn to cater for the next communion. Very Very Good Value for money!"

– Fionnuala, May 2015, Tridadvisor Review

"This restaurant is always busy so there is always queues for the tables but it is worth the wait. The food is delicious and the staff are very efficient. The decor is beautiful with pictures of Ennis and of some of Co.Clares attractions on the wall. The menu is varied too so there is something for everyone."

– ciarammcn, February 2015, Tripadvisor Review